29 September, 2023



Forty-five people gathered at the Function Centre of the Launceston Golf Club on Thursday to celebrate Scotch Oakburn’s 118th Hockey season with a beautifully presented two-course meal and trophy presentation evening for the Under-16 and Senior First teams.  Speeches were lively, well presented and of judicious length, so a great time was had by all.  Certificates of Appreciation were presented to Year 12 Leavers by the Acting Principal, Ben Marsland.  Awards presented on the night were:

First XI Girls

Best and Fairest Player –  Lucy Johnston

Best and Fairest runner-up – Audrey Deckart

Coach’s Award – Chloe Leersen

Most Dedicated Player – Emily Knaggs

Top Goal Scorer – Millicent O’Sign

Under 16 GIRLS

Best and Fairest Player – Emily Knaggs

Best and Fairest runner-up – Lucy Johnston

Most Improved – Elise Kingston

Most Consistent – Lucy van der Aa

Top Goal Scorer – Joint – Elise Kingston

Top Goal Scorer – Joint – Emily Knaggs

First XI Boys

Best and Fairest Player  –  Mitchell Fulton

Coach’s Award – Angus Christie

Top Goal Scorer – Tom Lee

Most Determined Player – Oscar Mann

Most Improved Player – Eddie Toohey

Most Tireless Effort – Tyler Petrusa

Team Spirit Award – Thomas Gleeson

David Morris and Fabrice Dauchez
Person-in-Charge of Hockey